E. H. Butler Library Buffalo State College

Library Databases

Troubleshooting Tips (PDF)
More ways to Find Articles

1 | A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | U | V | W | Full List
Search all database titles and descriptions (no special characters allowed):    

A


Buffalo State login and password required  A to Z Maps Online
Thousands of proprietary, royalty-free world, continent, country, and state maps. Includes political, physical, outline, population, precipitation, climate, and other thematic maps.
Buffalo State login and password required  Academic OneFile
Journal articles on a wide range of topics.
Buffalo State login and password required  Academic Search Complete
Journal articles on a wide range of topics. Provided by SUNYConnect.
Buffalo State login and password required  ACLS Humanities E-Book
Searchable collection of over 2,200 academic electronic books, covering many aspects of history and the humanities (mid 1800s – present).
Buffalo State login and password required  African American Experience Resource contains audio
Multiple resources, including reference books, primary documents, classic texts, and more, covering all aspects of African American culture and history.
Buffalo State login and password required  African American Song Resource contains audio
Digital online collection of thousands of historical music tracks covering a variety of genres. Note: Is now part of the American Song database. Note: Search this together with other streaming music sources in Music Online Listening.
Buffalo State login and password required  Agricola
Note: Database no longer available. To search for agriculture journals, use Web of Science (1970 – present).
Buffalo State login and password required  Alt HealthWatch
Journals, magazines, and other material on alternative health care and wellness. Provided by SUNYConnect.
Buffalo State login and password required  Aluka Resource contains images
Online library of documents and digital images of scholarly resources from and about Africa.
Buffalo State login and password required  America: History and Life
Journal articles, book reviews, dissertations, and more about the U.S. and Canada from prehistory to the present.
Buffalo State login and password required  American Chemical Society Web Editions
Searchable database of journals published by the American Chemical Society.
Buffalo State login and password required  American Heritage Dictionary of the English Language, 4th ed.
A major English language dictionary. Provided by NOVELny.
Buffalo State login and password required  American History in Video Resource contains video
This growing collection features thousands of hours of material from the History Channel, Bullfrog Films, PBS, 1940s & 1950s newsreels, archival and public affairs footage, documentaries, and more. Covers American history from the early history of Native Americans through 1988.
Buffalo State login and password required  American Song Resource contains audio
Digital online collection of American music covering genres such as country, folk, blues, bluegrass, early jazz, Native American, old time, gospel, and more; over 57,000 tracks. Note: Now contains the African American Song database. Note: Search this together with other streaming music sources in Music Online Listening.
Buffalo State login and password required  Anthropology Plus
Index to journal articles in all areas of anthropology, ethnology, archaeology, and folklore from the late-nineteenth-century to the present.
Buffalo State login and password required  AnthroSource
Peer reviewed journals, newsletters, and bulletins published by the American Anthropological Association.
Buffalo State login and password required  AP Images Resource contains images Resource contains audio
Photos, graphics, and audio from the Associated Press.
Buffalo State login and password required  Applied Science & Technology Abstracts
Periodical articles about computer science, engineering, food industry, physics, textile industry, applied mathematics, and more (1983 - present).
Buffalo State login and password required  ArchiveGrid
Searchable database of descriptions of archival holdings in libraries, museums, and other organizations. Contact information included.
Buffalo State login and password required  Art Abstracts
Includes topics in fine arts, architecture, art history, fashion design, and more.
Buffalo State login and password required  ArticleFirst
Provides access to citations to articles in nearly 12,000 magazines and journals, covering virtually every subject area including psychology, since 1990.
Buffalo State login and password required  ArticlesOnlineFAST
Serves as an introductory source for quick retrieval of a few full-text articles in many subject areas.
Buffalo State login and password required  Arts and Humanities Citation Index
Search for citations to scholarly journal articles. Conduct cited reference searches for articles that cite a previously published work. This database is known online as Web of Science (1970 – present).
Buffalo State login and password required  ARTstor Resource contains images
Digital images and information about works of visual art, including architecture, painting, sculpture, photography, decorative arts, and design from many times and cultures. For more information, also see An Introduction to ARTstor.
  ArXiv
Over 500,000 scholarly research papers covering physics, computer sciences, mathematics, statistics, and quantitative biology.
Buffalo State login and password required  AskART Resource contains images
Database of over 50,000 American artists, including biographies and images of paintings. Also contains a glossary, art topic essays, and information on art museums, galleries, auction houses, and more.
Buffalo State login and password required  Associates Programs Source
Journals and magazines covering a wide range of programs of technical study in the sciences, arts, and social sciences. Provided by SUNYConnect.
Buffalo State login and password required  Atlanta Constitution (ProQuest Historical Newspapers)
Searchable database of full-text articles from the Atlanta Constitution (1868-1945).
E. H. Butler Library
Buffalo State College | State University of New York
1300 Elmwood Avenue, Buffalo, NY 14222
(716) 878-6300 | library@buffalostate.edu

Liaison Login | Powered by SubjectsPlus