E. H. Butler Library Buffalo State College

Library Databases

Troubleshooting Tips (PDF)
More ways to Find Articles

1 | A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | U | V | W | Full List
Search all database titles and descriptions (no special characters allowed):    

B


Buffalo State login and password required  Bengal Central Search
Search a wide range of databases plus the library catalog all at once with one results list.
Buffalo State login and password required  Biological and Agricultural Index
Popular and scholarly periodicals.
Buffalo State login and password required  BioOne Abstracts and Indexes
Keyword and subject search engine for BioOne, which includes research journals focused on biological, ecological, and environmental sciences. For browsing of journal titles, link to BioOne.
Buffalo State login and password required  Birds of North America Online Resource contains images Resource contains audio
Detailed scientific information for each of the 716 species of birds nesting in the United States and Canada, with images and recordings of bird songs and calls.
Buffalo State login and password required  Book Index with Reviews
Information on millions of books, in-print and out-of-print, including fiction and non-fiction titles in all genres, many with full-text reviews.
Buffalo State login and password required  Books in Print (use Book Index with Reviews)

Buffalo State login and password required  Boston Globe (ProQuest Historical Newspapers)
Searchable database of full-text articles from the Los Angeles Times (1872-1926).
Buffalo State login and password required  Buffalo News
Search for articles from November 1, 1992 through the present in Lexis Nexis, or search the paper's home page.
Buffalo State login and password required  Business and Company Resource Center
Company and industry information along with scholarly and general business periodicals.
Buffalo State login and password required  Business Source Complete
Full-text articles from scholarly and general business periodicals. Provided by SUNYConnect.
E. H. Butler Library
Buffalo State College | State University of New York
1300 Elmwood Avenue, Buffalo, NY 14222
(716) 878-6300 | library@buffalostate.edu

Liaison Login | Powered by SubjectsPlus