E. H. Butler Library Buffalo State College

Library Databases

Troubleshooting Tips (PDF)
More ways to Find Articles

1 | A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | U | V | W | Full List
Search all database titles and descriptions (no special characters allowed):    

C


Buffalo State login and password required  Cabell's Educational Directory
Directory of journals in education with detailed information on submitting manuscripts (select Member Area tab to access the directory).
Buffalo State login and password required  CAMIO (Catalog of Art Museum Images Online) Resource contains images
A growing collection of paintings, photographs, prints, sculpture, drawings, architecture, textiles, decorative arts and more, from prominent art museums (including the Albright-Knox). Images from many cultures and time periods are available.
  Canadian Encyclopedia
Online version of standard reference source. Includes a youth encyclopedia and the Encyclopedia of Music in Canada.
Buffalo State login and password required  Canadian Reference Centre
Magazines, newspapers, news wires, and reference sources from or about Canada. Provided by SUNYConnect.
  CBIR Online
Creativity Based Information Resources includes annotated records of books, articles, dissertations, videos, and other works focusing on rncreativity.
  Central Referral Service
Database of Western New York health and human service organizations.
Buffalo State login and password required  Chicago Tribune (ProQuest Historical Newspapers)
Searchable database of full-text articles from the Chicago Tribune (1849-1986).
Buffalo State login and password required  Children's Literature Comprehensive Database
Thousands of full-text reviews of children's books. Link to the Children's Literature home page for information on authors and illustrators, teaching materials, book awards, and more.
Buffalo State login and password required  Choice Reviews Online
Over 100,000 reviews of books, media, electronic sources, and other material from the journal Choice: Current Reviews for Academic Libraries (September 1988 – present).
Buffalo State login and password required  Christian Science Monitor (ProQuest Historical Newspapers)
Searchable database of full-text articles from the Christian Science Monitor (1908-1996).
Buffalo State login and password required  Chronicle of Higher Education
Search for articles from September 1997 to the present in LexisNexis.
  Chronicling America: Historic American Newspapers
Library of Congress site providing digital access to historic U.S. newspapers, including ethnic, African American, and Native American papers, from eleven states (including New York) and the District of Columbia. Coverage is from 1880-1922, and by 2011, will reach back to 1836.
Buffalo State login and password required  CINAHL Plus with Full Text
Health and nursing periodicals, mostly academic (provided by SUNYConnect).
Buffalo State login and password required  Citation Indexes
Search for citations to scholarly journal articles in all subject areas. Conduct cited reference searches for articles that cite a previously published work. This database is known online as Web of Science (1970 – present).
Buffalo State login and password required  ClasePeriodica
Index of articles written in Spanish, French, Portuguese, and English from Latin American journals specializing in the social sciences, humanities, science, and technology (mid-1970s - present).
Buffalo State login and password required  Classical Music Library Resource contains audio
Digital online collection of classical music, including opera, chamber, orchestra, vocal & choral, and more; over 55,000 tracks. Note: Search this together with other streaming music sources in Music Online Listening.
Buffalo State login and password required  Classical Scores Library
A growing database of classical music scores from both in-copyright sources and the public domain. Time periods span the Renaissance to the present. Includes full scores, study scores, piano and vocal scores, and more. Genres covered include symphonies, operas, quartets, concertos. Note: Search this together with streaming music sources in Music Online Listening.
  CollegeSource Online
College catalogs available on campus only.
Buffalo State login and password required  Columbia Granger's World of Poetry
An index of poems along with biographies, commentaries, and the full text of 250,000 poems.
Buffalo State login and password required  ComDisDome: Communication Sciences and Disorders
Journal articles, books, dissertations, Web sites, and institutions in speech-language pathology and audiology.
Buffalo State login and password required  Communication & Mass Media Complete
Journals covering all areas of communication and mass media studies.
Buffalo State login and password required  Company Dossiers from LexisNexis Academic
Summary and financial information about companies, with some stock information and current news items included. Searchable by company name, ticker symbol, and more.
Buffalo State login and password required  Company Profiles from Business Source Complete
In-depth reports on over 17,000 domestic and global companies, prepared by Datamonitor and Life Science Analytics.
Buffalo State login and password required  Company Profiles from LexisNexis Academic
Directory-style listings about U.S. public and private companies, and international companies. Searchable by company name, ticker symbol, and more.
Buffalo State login and password required  Computer Source
Journals and magazines covering technical, academic, and consumer-related computer science topics. Provided by SUNYConnect.
Buffalo State login and password required  Computers and Applied Sciences Complete
Academic and professional journals covering research and development in computing and applied sciences. Provided by SUNYConnect.
Buffalo State login and password required  Contemporary World Music Resource contains audio
Digital online collection of over 20,000 music tracks -- both contemporary and traditional -- from many countries and cultures. Note: Search this together with other streaming music sources in Music Online Listening.
Buffalo State login and password required  Country Reports from Business Source Complete
Over 1,500 reports outlining business and economic conditions in many countries.
Buffalo State login and password required  CountryWatch
News and information on countries of the world.
  County and City Data Book: 2007
Collection of statistics for U.S. counties and cities.
Buffalo State login and password required  CQ Almanac Online
Original accounts and summaries, in yearbook format, of major legislation considered in U. S. Congressional sessions, 1945 - one year ago.
Buffalo State login and password required  CQ Researcher
In-depth reports on current and controversial issues.
Buffalo State login and password required  CQ Weekly
Weekly report covering actions, deliberations, and legislation from both houses of the U.S. Congress (Oct. 1983 - present).
Buffalo State login and password required  Criminology: A SAGE Full-Text Collection
Peer reviewed articles covering subjects such as criminal justice, juvenile delinquency, policing, forensic psychology, and domestic violence.
Buffalo State login and password required  Custom Newspapers
A collection of national and international newspapers. Provided by NOVELny.
E. H. Butler Library
Buffalo State College | State University of New York
1300 Elmwood Avenue, Buffalo, NY 14222
(716) 878-6300 | library@buffalostate.edu

Liaison Login | Powered by SubjectsPlus