E. H. Butler Library Buffalo State College

Library Databases

Troubleshooting Tips (PDF)
More ways to Find Articles

1 | A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | U | V | W | Full List
Search all database titles and descriptions (no special characters allowed):    

E


Buffalo State login and password required  Early English Books Online (EEBO) Resource contains images
Digital facsimiles of over 100,000 works on many subjects written in English from 1473-1700.
Buffalo State login and password required  EBSCO Animals (Encyclopedia of Animals)
Note: No longer available as a separate database. Encyclopedia of Animals is now contained within the database Primary Search.
Buffalo State login and password required  EconLit
Subject indexing and abstracts of journals, dissertations, books, and working papers.
Buffalo State login and password required  Education Research Complete
Indexes over 1,800 journals, with full text for over 1000 journals, in all areas of education. Includes full text for more than 130 books and numerous education-related conference papers. Provided by SUNYConnect.
Buffalo State login and password required  Education: A SAGE Full-Text Collection
Peer reviewed articles covering all areas of education.
Buffalo State login and password required  eHRAF Archaeology
Cross-cultural database of information covering the archaeological history of cultures and traditions worldwide.
Buffalo State login and password required  eHRAF World Cultures (formerly eHRAF Ethnography)
Cross-cultural database containing books, articles, and dissertations on all aspects of cultural and social life worldwide.
Buffalo State login and password required  Electronic Collections Online
Scholarly journals in a wide range of disciplines (1995 - present).
Buffalo State login and password required  Emerald Fulltext
Business and management journals.
Buffalo State login and password required  Enciclopedia Estudiantil Hallazgos
Spanish language version of World Book Student Discovery Encyclopedia, appropriate for ages 11-14.
Buffalo State login and password required  Encyclopaedia Britannica Online Resource contains video
Encyclopedia entries and articles, plus videos, an atlas, timelines, quotations, and more.
Buffalo State login and password required  Encyclopedia of Archaeology
Academic encyclopedia from Elsevier/Academic Press.
Buffalo State login and password required  Encyclopedia of Forensic Sciences
Academic encyclopedia from Elsevier/Academic Press.
Buffalo State login and password required  Encyclopedia of Parasitology, 3rd Edition
Academic encyclopedia from the Springer Company.
Buffalo State login and password required  Environment and Energy (E&E) Publishing
News coverage and reports of environmental and energy politics and policy. Suite of services includes Environment & Energy Daily, E&E News PM, Greenwire, Climatewire, Land Letter.
Buffalo State login and password required  Environment Complete
Journals and magazines covering the scientific and social aspects of environmental studies. Provided by SUNYConnect.
Buffalo State login and password required  ERIC
Citations and abstracts in education; also available through the U.S. Department of Education (provided by SUNYConnect).
Buffalo State login and password required  Ethnic Newswatch
Newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic, minority and native press. Spanish language version also available.
E. H. Butler Library
Buffalo State College | State University of New York
1300 Elmwood Avenue, Buffalo, NY 14222
(716) 878-6300 | library@buffalostate.edu

Liaison Login | Powered by SubjectsPlus