E. H. Butler Library Buffalo State College

Library Databases

Troubleshooting Tips (PDF)
More ways to Find Articles

1 | A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | U | V | W | Full List
Search all database titles and descriptions (no special characters allowed):    

G


Buffalo State login and password required  Gale Virtual Reference Library
Dozens of standard, academic reference sources on a variety of topics.
Buffalo State login and password required  Gateway to the Classics
Text from over 200 major works of Western history, literature, philosophy, and science.
Buffalo State login and password required  GenderWatch
Historical and current perspectives on gender issues (1970 - present).
Buffalo State login and password required  GeoRef
Comprehensive geoscience database produced by the American Geological Institute.
Buffalo State login and password required  GeoScienceWorld
Searchable database of scholarly journals in the geosciences.
Buffalo State login and password required  Global Road Warrior
Information about all countries of the world. Includes topics such as business culture, society and culture, communications, travel essentials, climate, maps, essential terms, and much more.
  Google Books (Beta)
Search the full text of millions of books - some books include previews, partial content, or full content. Includes over 130,000 public domain books.
  GPO Access
Web sites containing documents and information published by the U.S. federal government. Throughout 2009, this information will migrate to the new site FDsys.
Buffalo State login and password required  GPO Monthly Catalog (Government Printing Office)
Index to over 500,000 U.S. federal government documents from 1976 to the present. Includes links to the full text of some of the documents.
Buffalo State login and password required  GreenFILE
Popular and scholarly periodicals covering all aspects of the human impact on the environment.
Buffalo State login and password required  GREENR: Global Reference on the Environment, Energy, and Natural Resources (Trial database)
Databases covering environmental, energy, sustainability and green technology topics. Includes magazine, news, and journal articles, plus case studies, maps, videos, statistics, podcasts, Web sites, primary sources, and more. Note: Trial for this source extends through Dec. 31, 2009.
Buffalo State login and password required  Grolier Online
Collection of encyclopedias including Encyclopedia Americana (general), Grolier Multimedia Encyclopedia (middle school level and above), New Book of Knowledge (elementary school level and above), Grolier Online Kids (elementary and middle school level), plus dictionaries including American Heritage Dictionary of the English Language, 4th ed. dictionaries for children, Roget's II New Thesaurus, and an atlas. Provided by NOVELny.
Buffalo State login and password required  Grove Art Online (Now contained in Oxford Art Online) Resource contains images

Buffalo State login and password required  Grove Music Online (Now contained in Oxford Music Online)

E. H. Butler Library
Buffalo State College | State University of New York
1300 Elmwood Avenue, Buffalo, NY 14222
(716) 878-6300 | library@buffalostate.edu

Liaison Login | Powered by SubjectsPlus