E. H. Butler Library Buffalo State College

Library Databases

Troubleshooting Tips (PDF)
More ways to Find Articles

1 | A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | U | V | W | Full List
Search all database titles and descriptions (no special characters allowed):    

M


Buffalo State login and password required  Major Non-U.S. Newspapers from LexisNexis
Over 75 major English language newspapers and periodicals published outside the U.S. For more non-U.S. newspapers, use Non-U.S. Newspapers and Wires from LexisNexis, over 900 English language newspapers and wire services published outside the U.S.
Buffalo State login and password required  Major U.S. Newspapers from LexisNexis
Over 35 English language newspapers published in the United States that are listed in the top 50 in circulation in Editor and Publisher Year Book. For a more comprehensive collection, use U.S. Newspapers and Wires, covering over 500 publications, including newspapers published in the U.S. and wire services with 60% or more content originating in the U.S.
  Making of America
A digital library of primary sources in American social history from the antebellum period through reconstruction, comprised of books and journals. The library is divided into two distinct, searchable collections: one at Cornell University, and the other at the University of Michigan.
Buffalo State login and password required  Market Research Reports from Business Source Complete
Over 2,000 market research reports arranged in 12 broad topic areas.
Buffalo State login and password required  Marquis Who's Who on the Web
Over one million biographies of the most accomplished individuals from all fields of endeavor.
Buffalo State login and password required  Martindale-Hubbell
Legal reference source, including directories of lawyers, law firms, law schools, legal associations, and more.
Buffalo State login and password required  MAS Ultra - School Edition
General interest and current events magazines as well as reference sources for high school students.
Buffalo State login and password required  MasterFILE Premier
Periodical articles on all topics plus short biographies, contemporary primary source documents, images, and information from reference sources. Provided by SUNYConnect.
Buffalo State login and password required  MathSciNet
Index of mathematics journals (1940-present).
Buffalo State login and password required  MEDLINE with Full Text
Journals published internationally covering all areas of medicine. Provided by SUNYConnect. Also available through PubMed.
Buffalo State login and password required  Mental Measurements Yearbook
Information about and reviews of English-language standardized tests covering education, psychology, personality, and vocational aptitude.
  Merriam-Webster Online
Abridged English-language dictionary and thesaurus.
  Merriam-Webster Visual Dictionary Resource contains images
6000 images arranged in 15 categories with over 20,000 terms with contextual definitions.
Buffalo State login and password required  Military and Government Collection
Current news pertaining to all branches of the military and government with full text for nearly 400 periodicals. Provided by SUNYConnect.
Buffalo State login and password required  MLA Directory of Periodicals
Directory of periodicals covered in the MLA International Bibliography.
Buffalo State login and password required  MLA International Bibliography
Modern Language Association database of journal articles, books, and more pertaining to literature, language, linguistics, and folklore (1926 - present).
Buffalo State login and password required  Morningstar Investment Research Center (On-campus access)
Research on over 20,000 stocks and mutual funds. Click here for off-campus access.
Buffalo State login and password required  Music Online Listening Resource contains audio
Comprehensive digital online collection of over 100,000 music tracks and sheet music files. Includes the following sources: American Song/African American Song, Classical Music Library, Classical Scores Library, Contemporary World Music, and Jazz Music Library. Note: The following streaming music source, available as a separate database, will be added to Music Online Listening late in 2009: Smithsonian Global Sound for Libraries.
E. H. Butler Library
Buffalo State College | State University of New York
1300 Elmwood Avenue, Buffalo, NY 14222
(716) 878-6300 | library@buffalostate.edu

Liaison Login | Powered by SubjectsPlus