E. H. Butler Library Buffalo State College

Library Databases

Troubleshooting Tips (PDF)
More ways to Find Articles

1 | A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | U | V | W | Full List
Search all database titles and descriptions (no special characters allowed):    

N


Buffalo State login and password required  Naxos Music Library Resource contains audio
Includes a variety of genres including classical, jazz, world/folk, and new age, with liner notes and background information.
  NCJRS Database
Searchable collection of over 3500 full-text documents, plus 190,000 article and document abstracts, from the National Criminal Justice Reference Service database and library.
Buffalo State login and password required  netLibrary
Search the contents of thousands of books online.
Buffalo State login and password required  New Palgrave Dictionary of Economics Online
The major academic encyclopedia of economics.
  New York Heritage Digital Collections Resource contains images
A gateway to hundreds of digital collections from libraries, museums, and archives about New York State's people, places, and institutions for anyone interested in the Empire State's history.
Buffalo State login and password required  New York State Newspapers
A select group of newspapers from New York State. Provided by NOVELny.
Buffalo State login and password required  New York Times
Search for articles from June 1, 1980 through the present in Lexis Nexis, or search the New York Times database of selected full-text (material from 1851-1922 and 1987 to present is free of charge. Some material from 1923-1986 is free).
Buffalo State login and password required  New York Times (ProQuest Historical Newspapers)
Searchable database of full-text articles from the New York Times (1851-2006).
Buffalo State login and password required  Newspaper Source Plus
Articles from U.S. and international newspapers and newswires. Provided by SUNYConnect.
Buffalo State login and password required  Non-English Language Major World Publications from LexisNexis
Over 30 non-English full-text newspapers, magazines and trade publications from around the world that are relied upon for the accuracy and integrity of their reporting. For a more comprehensive collection, use Non-English Language News, World Library from LexisNexis, over 550 non English language news sources.
  NOVELny
The New York Online Virtual Electronic Library provides a variety of resources including articles, books, and reference sources. Free access is available to anyone with a New York State driver’s license, New York State non-driver’s photo ID, or a public library card.
E. H. Butler Library
Buffalo State College | State University of New York
1300 Elmwood Avenue, Buffalo, NY 14222
(716) 878-6300 | library@buffalostate.edu

Liaison Login | Powered by SubjectsPlus