E. H. Butler Library Buffalo State College

Library Databases

Troubleshooting Tips (PDF)
More ways to Find Articles

1 | A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | U | V | W | Full List
Search all database titles and descriptions (no special characters allowed):    

P


Buffalo State login and password required  PapersFirst
Index of over six million papers presented at conferences worldwide (1993-present).
Buffalo State login and password required  Peer Reviewed Articles EZ
Serves as an introductory source for quick retrieval of a few citations, many with full-text availability, from peer reviewed journals in many subject areas.
Buffalo State login and password required  Philosopher's Index
Journal articles and books in philosophy and related fields.
Buffalo State login and password required  Points of View Reference Center
Essays and articles that present multiple sides of current issues. Provided by SUNYConnect.
Buffalo State login and password required  Primary Search
Articles from children's magazines appropriate for elementary school level. Provided by NOVELny.
  PrimateLit
A bibliographic database of the scientific literature on nonhuman primates, including citations to articles, books, technical reports, and more (1940 - present).
Buffalo State login and password required  ProceedingsFirst
Index of published worldwide conference proceedings (1993-present).
Buffalo State login and password required  Project MUSE
Scholarly journals in the arts, humanities, and social sciences.
Buffalo State login and password required  ProQuest Historical Newspapers
Searchable database that includes full-text articles from nine newspapers: Atlanta Constitution (1868-1945), Boston Globe (1872-1926), Chicago Tribune (1849-1986), Christian Science Monitor (1908-1996), Hartford Courant (1764-1984), Los Angeles Times (1881-1986), New York Times (1851-2006), Wall Street Journal (1889 - 1992), and Washington Post (1877-1993).
Buffalo State login and password required  ProQuest Newspapers
Newspaper articles from six major American newspapers and over two dozen international sources. Provided by NOVELny.
Buffalo State login and password required  ProQuest Platinum
Journal articles on a wide range of topics. Provided by NOVELny.
Buffalo State login and password required  PsycARTICLES
Full-text articles from journals published by the American Psychology Association and allied organizations (1987 - present).
Buffalo State login and password required  Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection
Journal articles in psychology and behavioral sciences. Provided by SUNYConnect.
Buffalo State login and password required  Psychology: A Sage Full-Text Collection
Peer reviewed articles covering many aspects of psychology.
Buffalo State login and password required  PsycINFO
Comprehensive index to journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations in psychology and related disciplines (1887 - present).
E. H. Butler Library
Buffalo State College | State University of New York
1300 Elmwood Avenue, Buffalo, NY 14222
(716) 878-6300 | library@buffalostate.edu

Liaison Login | Powered by SubjectsPlus