E. H. Butler Library Buffalo State College

Library Databases

Troubleshooting Tips (PDF)
More ways to Find Articles

1 | A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | U | V | W | Full List
Search all database titles and descriptions (no special characters allowed):    

S


Buffalo State login and password required  Sage eReference
Searchable collection of over 65 academic encyclopedias covering the social sciences and humanities.
Buffalo State login and password required  Sage Premier (Sage Journals Online)
Over 450 scholarly journals in the social sciences, humanities, and health.
Buffalo State login and password required  Science Citation Index
Search for citations to scholarly journal articles. Conduct cited reference searches for articles that cite a previously published work. This database is known online as Web of Science (1970 – present).
Buffalo State login and password required  ScienceDirect
Journals in the fields of science, technology, medicine, and social sciences from Elsevier Science and other publishers.
Buffalo State login and password required  SciFinder
Index to articles in chemistry journals. Important: Buffalo State users must register (and use your Buffalo State e-mail address) before accessing the database. Register to use SciFinder.
Buffalo State login and password required  Searchasaurus
Information for elementary and middle school students. Provided by NOVELny.
Buffalo State login and password required  Serials Directory
Not available at this time. Use another periodicals directory, Ulrich's Periodical Directory.
Buffalo State login and password required  Smithsonian Global Sound for Libraries Resource contains audio
Digital online collection of music from many North American and global traditions. Also includes spoken word, poetry, prose, and sound effects.
Buffalo State login and password required  Smithsonian Physical Tables (9th revised edition)
Comprises 901 tables of interest to scientists, engineers, and those involved in physics.
Buffalo State login and password required  Social Sciences Citation Index
Search for citations to scholarly journal articles. Conduct cited reference searches for articles that cite a previously published work. This database is known online as Web of Science (1970 – present).
Buffalo State login and password required  SocIndex with Full Text
journals in sociology and social work, plus coverage of criminal justice, anthropology, gender studies, and more. Also indexes books and conference papers.
Buffalo State login and password required  Sociology: A Sage Full-Text Collection
Peer reviewed articles covering all areas of sociology.
Buffalo State login and password required  Something About the Author Online
Biographical information about authors and illustrators for children and young adults. Note: To cross-search this database with Dictionary of Literary Biography Complete Online and Literature Criticism Online, click here.
Buffalo State login and password required  Spanish Language News (Combined) from LexisNexis
Over 100 Spanish language news and business sources from across the globe. For Spanish language publications from Latin America, use Spanish Language Latin American News (Combined) from LexisNexis, approximately 30 news and business publications.
Buffalo State login and password required  State Papers Online (Part I - Tudors, 1509-1603: Domestic)
Original historical materials and British government documents.
Buffalo State login and password required  Study Skills Guides
A collection of useful resources for learners at all levels. Includes essays on topics such as academic writing, critical thinking, managing a research project, avoiding plagiarism, note taking, and more. Developed by the Emerald Fulltext database.
Buffalo State login and password required  SWOT Analyses from Business Source Complete
Over 3,000 reports prepared by Datamonitor, analizing company strengths, weaknesses, opportunities for improvement, and threats.
E. H. Butler Library
Buffalo State College | State University of New York
1300 Elmwood Avenue, Buffalo, NY 14222
(716) 878-6300 | library@buffalostate.edu

Liaison Login | Powered by SubjectsPlus