E. H. Butler Library Buffalo State College

Library Databases

Troubleshooting Tips (PDF)
More ways to Find Articles

1 | A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | U | V | W | Full List
Search all database titles and descriptions (no special characters allowed):    

W


Buffalo State login and password required  Wall Street Journal (ProQuest Historical Newspapers)
Searchable database of full-text articles from the Wall Street Journal (1889 - 1992).
Buffalo State login and password required  Washington Post (ProQuest Historical Newspapers)
Searchable database of full-text articles from the Washington Post (1877-1993).
Buffalo State login and password required  Web of Science
Search for citations to scholarly journal articles in all subject areas. Conduct cited reference searches for articles that cite a previously published work. (1970 - present)
Buffalo State login and password required  Webster’s Third New International Dictionary Unabridged
Unabridged English-language dictionary.
Buffalo State login and password required  WGSN (Worth Global Style Network)
Covers many aspects of the fashion industry. After accessing WGSN, Buffalo State users must enter an additional required username/password, accessible here (Internet Explorer users must type "BSCLOGON\" before the user name).
Buffalo State login and password required  Who's Who (see Marquis Who's Who on the Web)

Buffalo State login and password required  World Book Online Resource contains images Resource contains video Resource contains audio
Encyclopedia articles, Web links, audio and video clips, animations, sounds, and much more.
Buffalo State login and password required  World Data Analyst
Fact sheet on every country, plus many statistics and customizable country comparison statistics.
  World Digital Library Resource contains images Resource contains video Resource contains audio
Primary documents and materials, international in scope, including manuscripts, rare books, maps, audio recordings, photographs, films, and more. Developed by the U.S. Library of Congress and UNESCO.
  WorldCat
Catalog of books, media, computer programs, musical scores, Web resources, and other materials in libraries worldwide (1000 BC - present). For alternative, traditional interface, go to WorldCat (FirstSearch).
Buffalo State login and password required  WorldCat Dissertations and Theses
Citations of over five million dissertations and theses.
  WWD Online
Searchable database of fashion and clothing industry information from Women's Wear Daily, 1994-present. On-campus use only.
E. H. Butler Library
Buffalo State College | State University of New York
1300 Elmwood Avenue, Buffalo, NY 14222
(716) 878-6300 | library@buffalostate.edu

Liaison Login | Powered by SubjectsPlus