E. H. Butler Library Buffalo State College

Library Databases

Troubleshooting Tips (PDF)
More ways to Find Articles

1 | A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | U | V | W | Full List
Search all database titles and descriptions (no special characters allowed):    

Databases and Web Sites with Video:


Buffalo State login and password required  American History in Video Resource contains video
This growing collection features thousands of hours of material from the History Channel, Bullfrog Films, PBS, 1940s & 1950s newsreels, archival and public affairs footage, documentaries, and more. Covers American history from the early history of Native Americans through 1988.
Buffalo State login and password required  Encyclopaedia Britannica Online Resource contains video
Encyclopedia entries and articles, plus videos, an atlas, timelines, quotations, and more.
Buffalo State login and password required  Films On Demand Resource contains video
Over 5,000 academic-level educational streaming videos covering most subject areas, from Films Media Group.
Buffalo State login and password required  OAIster Resource contains images Resource contains video
Index to multidisciplinary digital resources from over 1,000 open archive collections. Formats include digitized books, images, audio, video, and datasets. Links provide access to many of the digital objects.
Buffalo State login and password required  Theatre in Video Resource contains video
Streaming video of over 250 dramatic productions and documentaries about theater, covering works from Sophocles through 20th century playwrights. Includes the complete works of Shakespeare, many produced by the BBC.
Buffalo State login and password required  World Book Online Resource contains images Resource contains video Resource contains audio
Encyclopedia articles, Web links, audio and video clips, animations, sounds, and much more.
  Civil Rights Digital Library Resource contains video
This University of Georgia site provides access to digitized archival materials on the American Civil Rights Movement, in a variety of formats, including television news footage and primary documents. Classroom tools for educators cover a variety of levels, with lesson plans, study guides, and more.
  Digital Video Library (Harvard-Smithsonian Center) Resource contains video
Over 1,000 digital video materials for K-12 mathematics and science educators. Searchable by keywords, instructional category, state and national standards, and more. From the Harvard-Smithsonian Center for Astrophysics.
  Discovery Education Streaming Resource contains images Resource contains video Resource contains audio
Educational videos in many subjects, available for viewing and downloading. Also includes some image and sound files. Create an account/learn more (Internet Explorer users must type "BSCLOGON\" before the user name).
  Folkstreams Resource contains video
Over 100 streaming documentary films on American Roots cultures. Topics include music, ethnic and immigrant cultures, festivals, foodways, arts and crafts, customs, dance, and more. Some films have accompanying essays, and there is a portal for educators.
  Fora TV Resource contains video
FORA.tv helps intelligent, engaged audiences get smart. Our users find, enjoy, and share videos about the people, issues, and ideas changing the world.
  Internet Movie Database (IMDB) Resource contains images Resource contains video
Subtitled "Earth's Biggest Movie Database," this extensive site includes links to data on films such as cast lists, plot synopses and awards, plus links to official movie Web sites, trailers, showtimes and locations, and lots more.
  Internet Moving Image Archive Resource contains video
Nearly 200,000 movies, films, and videos. Includes classic feature films, animation, sports videos, news and public affairs, and many other categories.
  Learner.org Resource contains video
Streaming videos on many topics for educators at all grade levels. Many videos are available for free, and have a "VoD" designation. From Annenberg Media.
  MathVids.com Resource contains video
Videos of lessons, tutorials, and lectures for middle school students through higher education mathematics educators. Covers a wide range of K-12 level topics.
  National Film Board of Canada Resource contains video
The site of Canada's public film distributor and producer. Includes more than 700 full-length films, clips, and trailers available free for online viewing.
  National Geographic Resource contains images Resource contains video Resource contains audio
Includes a variety of links related to mapping, geography, and education.
  Periodic Table of Videos Resource contains video
Video clips covering all of the elements in the periodic table. Many include demonstrations and experiments. From the University of Nottingham, U.K.
  ResearchChannel Resource contains video
Videos and educational TV programs in all subject areas from academic and research institutions.
  SI Vault: Your Link to Sports History Resource contains images Resource contains video
A full-text index and digital archive to the contents of Sports Illustrated and its Web site SI.com. Includes images, articles, and videos.
  Ted Talks Resource contains video
TED is a small nonprofit devoted to Ideas Worth Spreading. It started out (in 1984) as a conference bringing together people from three worlds: Technology, Entertainment, Design. Since then its scope has become ever broader. Along with the annual TED Conference in Long Beach, California, and the TEDGlobal conference in Oxford UK, TED includes the award-winning TEDTalks video site, the Open Translation Program, the new TEDx community program, this year's TEDIndia Conference and the annual TED Prize.
  United Nations Audiovisual Library of International Law Resource contains video Resource contains audio
Features text, audio, and video resources for international legal research; arranged in three sections: Historic Archives, Lecture Series, and Research Library.
  Virginia Tech Multimedia Music Dictionary Resource contains video Resource contains audio
Academic dictionary that includes terms, audio, and video (AIFF files).
  World Digital Library Resource contains images Resource contains video Resource contains audio
Primary documents and materials, international in scope, including manuscripts, rare books, maps, audio recordings, photographs, films, and more. Developed by the U.S. Library of Congress and UNESCO.
  YouTube Resource contains video
View and share videos online.
E. H. Butler Library
Buffalo State College | State University of New York
1300 Elmwood Avenue, Buffalo, NY 14222
(716) 878-6300 | library@buffalostate.edu

Liaison Login | Powered by SubjectsPlus