Finding Books at Butler Library - HIS400 - Senior Seminar in History

Searching for Books in ALL-Search

Finding Books in Butler Library Using ALL-Search

The following links will assist you in finding books and ebooks at Butler Library. All ebooks are accessible off-campus. Not all ebooks are available to be downloaded.

Butler Library Database & ALL-Search Tutorial
This tutorial will walk you through E. H. Butler Library's electronic and print collection and how to use ALL-Search to find the resources you need!
ALL-Search Library Catalog Search
This link will search the traditional catalog in Butler Library. All books, ebooks, and title level items will be searched. No articles will appear in this search.

Can't find a book in our collection? No Problem! Request it from another SUNY Institution and it will be sent in a few days. Use the SUNY search link below! For more information and directions, please visit: https://library.buffalostate.edu/home/interlibraryloan OR contact a librarian.

SUNY Catalog Search
If you can't find as book that you need in our collection, search all of the SUNY libraries. We can place a request for a book and have it mailed here. Click here to search all SUNY libraries

eBook Databases

eBook Databases & eCollections

Ebook Central This link opens in a new window
Search for and read full-text e-books online. Over 100,000 titles available in psychology, business, and education. Full-text available.
EBSCO eBook Collection This link opens in a new window
Search the contents of thousands of books online.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
JSTOR is a digital library of academic journals, books, and primary sources.
Sage Knowledge This link opens in a new window
Searchable collection of over 150 academic encyclopedias and other e-books, covering the social sciences and humanities. Formerly known as Sage Reference Online
SpringerLink eBooks This link opens in a new window
More than 80,000 full-text academic-level electronic books covering many topics, searchable at the book chapter level. To access the books available to Buffalo State users, uncheck the box labeled "Include Preview-Only content." Search this together with articles from more than 1500 scholarly journals from Springer on this combined SpringerLink platform.