Finding Articles & Secondary Resources - HIS300 - Research & Writing Seminar

Primo ALL Search

Use these links to search through ALL of Butler Libraries resources, digital & physical.

Primo ALL Search
Click here for the advanced search option. This option will search the entirety of the EH Butler Library Catalog. From eBooks and Digitized Scholarly Articles to all print material housed in the library, ALL Search is your way to find the material you need.

Secondary Resource Databases

The following selections are databases that will have secondary resource content (articles, ebooks, news items, etc.). Keep in mind that these resources are integrated into an ALL-Search. However, you may find better luck searching these databases alone.

JSTOR This link opens in a new window
JSTOR is a digital library of academic journals, books, and primary sources.
Project MUSE This link opens in a new window
Covers literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, etc. Contains current full text scholarly journals which cover these fields and a significant collection of recent scholarly books.
Humanities Source This link opens in a new window
As the most comprehensive resource available in its field, Humanities Source provides full text—plus abstracts and bibliographic indexing—for the most noted scholarly sources in the humanities.
Newspaper Source Plus This link opens in a new window
Resource covering national & international newspapers
Ebook Central This link opens in a new window
Search for and read full-text e-books online. Over 100,000 titles available in psychology, business, and education. Full-text available.

Tutorial Videos on Using Primo ALL-Search

Using Library Databases & ALL-Search:

This video will examine strategies in using the ALL-Search discovery.

Using Filters in ALL-Search:

This video will provide instruction on how to filter one's search results in AllSearch.

Pinning items in ALL-Search:

This video will teach users how to "pin" items in AllSearch so that they may return to them later. Pinned items can be labeled and sorted to aid in one's information gathering and retrieval.