Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

George Borrelli Political Newspaper Clippings and Material [1962-2003]: Home

Descriptive Summary

Title:

George Borrelli Political Newspaper Clippings and Material [1962-2003]

Date Span:

1962-2003 [bulk, 1962-ca. 1990].

Acquisition Number:

N/A

Creator:

George Borrelli

Donor:

George Borrelli

Date of Acquisition:

2010

Extent: 

4 linear ft.

Language:

English

Location: 

Archives & Special Collections Department, E. H. Butler Library, SUNY Buffalo State 

Processed:

Jennifer Conn., 2011; Hope Dunbar, 2016.

Information on Use

Access: 

The Borrelli Collection is open for research. 

Reproduction of Materials: 

See Archivist for information on reproducing materials from this collection, including photocopies, digital camera images, or digital scans, as well as copyright restrictions that may pertain to these materials. 

Preferred Citation: 

[Description and dates], Box/folder number, George Borrelli Political Newspaper Clippings and Material [1962-2003], Archives & Special Collections Department, E. H. Butler Library, SUNY Buffalo State.

Biographical Note:

Mr. George Borrelli worked extensively within the Buffalo-area media world, writing for local newspapers including the Buffalo Courier-Express as well as the Buffalo News, among other print and media and journalistic outlets.

Scope and Contents:

The George Borrelli Political Newspaper Clippings and Materials [1962-2003] contains his extensive collection of original clippings derived from his often daily columns (the bulk of which were written by the donor for the Buffalo News) and present, for many years, a day-by-day examination of the Buffalo and Niagara Region, New York, political scene.

Inventory

  • 1-1 1970 ca., newspaper article clippings
  • 1-2 January- June 1971 newspaper article clippings, copies of newspaper article clippings
  • 1-3 July- December 1971, newspaper article clippings
  • 1-4 January- June 1972 newspaper article clippings
  • 1-5 July- December 1972, newspaper article clippings
  • 1-6 January- June 1973, newspaper article clippings
  • 1-7 July- December 1973, newspaper article clippings
  • 1-8 January- June 1974, newspaper article clippings
  • 1-9 July- December 1974, newspaper article clippings
  • 1-10 January- June 1975, newspaper article clippings
  • 1-11 July- December 1975, newspaper article clippings
  • 1-12 January- June 1976, newspaper article clippings
  • 1-13 July- December 1976, newspaper article clippings
  • 1-14 January- June 1977, newspaper article clippings
  • 1-15 July- December 1977, newspaper article clippings, copies of newspaper article clippings
  • 1-16 January- June 1978, newspaper article clippings, copies of newspaper article clippings
  • 1-17 July- December 1978, newspaper article clippings, copies of newspaper article clippings
  • 2-1 January-June 1979, newspaper article clippings, copies of newspaper article clippings
  • 2-2 July- December 1979, newspaper article clippings
  • 2-3 January-June 1980, newspaper article clippings
  • 2-4 July- December 1980, newspaper article clippings, copies of newspaper article clippings
  • 2-5 January-June 1981, newspaper article clippings, copies of newspaper article clippings
  • 2-6 July- December 1981, newspaper article clippings, copies of newspaper article clippings
  • 2-7 January-June 1982, newspaper article clippings
  • 2-8 July- December 1982, newspaper article clippings
  • 2-9 1983, newspaper article clippings
  • 2-10 January-June 1984, newspaper article clippings
  • 2-11 July- December 1984, newspaper article clippings
  • 2-12 January-June 1985, newspaper article clippings
  • 2-13 July- December 1985, newspaper article clippings
  • 2-14 January-June 1986, newspaper article clippings
  • 2-15 July- December 1986, newspaper article clippings
  • 2-16 January-June 1987, newspaper article clippings
  • 3-1 July- December 1987, newspaper article clippings
  • 3-2 January-June 1988, newspaper article clippings
  • 3-3 July- December 1988, newspaper article clippings
  • 3-4 1989, newspaper article clippings
  • 3-5 1990, newspaper article clippings, copies of newspaper article clippings
  • 3-6 1991, newspaper article clippings, copies of newspaper article clippings
  • 3-7 1992, newspaper article clippings, unpublished articles
  • 3-8 1993-1998, newspaper article clippings, copies of newspaper article clippings, notes, unpublished articles
  • 3-9 Persons File; Cumo, Mario ca. 1984, newspaper article clippings, notes, story proof
  • 3-10 Persons File; Farley, Victor 1987-1990, newspaper article clippings, research
  • 3-11 Persons File; Griffin, Jimmy 1988, "A Decade on Power" series
  • 3-12 Persons File; Griffin, Jimmy 1989, newspaper article clippings
  • 3-13 Persons File; Griffin, Jimmy 1979-2004, newspaper article clippings, correspondences
  • 3-14 Persons File; Griffin, Jimmy, election 1985-1987, newspaper article clippings, copies of newspaper article clippings, notes
  • 3-15 Persons File; Griffin, Jimmy 1995-2003, newspaper article clippings, copies of newspaper article clippings, notes
  • 3-16 Persons File; Griffin, Jimmy and Thomas Griffin 1987-1988, newspaper article clipping, flyer
  • 3-17 Persons File; Lester, Harry, ca. 1956, newspaper article clipping
  • 3-18 Subject File; Mayor, Republican ca. 1965, newspaper article clippings
  • 3-19 Subject File; Mayor, History, May 1, 1965
  • 3-20 Subject File; Parks Department, Robert Delano 1989-1992, newspaper article clippings, copies of newspaper article clippings
  • 3-21 Subject File; Coalition for a Better Buffalo ca. 1985, newspaper article clippings, copies of newspaper article clippings, correspondences
  • 3-22 Subject File; Democratic National Convention 1968, booklet, newspaper article clippings
  • 3-23 Subject File; Erie County Democratic Party Chairman 1992, story proof
  • 3-24 Subject File; Erie County Executive Pre-primary 1991, political propaganda, newspaper article clippings, copies of newspaper article clippings, correspondences
  • 3-25 Subject File; Erie County Republican Party 196
  • 4-1965, newspaper article clippings, copies of newspaper article clippings, correspondences, notes
  • 3-26 Subject File: Republican Mayoral bids 1985, copies of newspaper article clippings, correspondences
  • 3-27 Subject File; Investigations 1987, newspaper article clippings, notes
  • 3-28 Miscellaneous File; JFK 40th Anniversary of Assassin 2003, newspaper
  • 3-29 Miscellaneous File; "Viewpoint" September 26, 1982, story with corrections
  • 3-30 Miscellaneous File; Memo: Howie Samuels 1962, correspondences
  • 4-1 Political propaganda, 1960s