Academic encyclopedias and reference sources.
This link opens in a new windowEthnic NewsWatch is available in two resources. Ethnic NewsWatch™ covers 1990 to present and includes newspapers, magazines, and journals of the ethnic and minority press, including Ethnic NewsWatch: A History™ covers the years 1959-1989.
This link opens in a new windowGenderWatch™ offers a wide range of academic, gray, and popular literature covering topics such as gender roles, family, feminism, masculinity, and workplace issues. It represents a diverse range of voices and encompasses over three decades of gender studies, including women's and men's studies, the evolution of the women's movement, the transgender community, gender roles, differences, equity, identity, and masculinity.
As the most comprehensive resource available in its field, Humanities Source provides full text—plus abstracts and bibliographic indexing—for the most noted scholarly sources in the humanities.
Includes reports and opinions of the New York Attorney General (1890 to present), the New York State Register (1993 to present), Tax Cases (1988 to present), New York State Session Laws (1777 to present), New York Law Journals (1818 to present), the New York State Bar Association Journal (1928 to present), legal classics from or about New York (dating back to 1835), and New York trials (back to the 1700s).
Opposing Viewpoints in Context supports various curricular needs by presenting informed, differing views on issues, helping students develop critical thinking skills and draw their own conclusions. Exclusive Viewpoint pages provide balanced perspectives using targeted arguments from subject-matter experts and journalistic sources.
Provides quick and easy access to current and historical census data and demographic information. Note Requires registering a free account once you access the database.
Please review this training guide for assistance with using Social Explorer.
