Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Creative Studies Research Guide: Starting Your Research

" The more ideas we can think up, the more satisfying our lives will be." - Alex Osborn

Search the Creative Studies Library Collection

The ALLsearch box above allows you to search all of the physical materials in the Creative Studies Library. 

The Creative Studies Library, a non-circulating special collection, is housed on the second floor, Northwest Quad. It contains more than 6,000 books, dissertations, and rare archival material relating to creativity. In Archives and Special Collections, there are materials of E. Paul Torrance, John Curtis Gowan, and J. P. Guilford on loan from the Creative Education Foundation. Contact the Archivist at 716-878-6308 for an appointment to use this archival collection.

The content of the collection is related to the field of creativity, its psychological aspects and applications in the area of education, business, the social sciences, the arts, and technology. It is not a stand-alone collection, however, and depends upon the holdings in the rest of the library to broaden the understanding of the discipline.

Need Research Help?

Check out the following FAQ's, or Ask a Librarian!

Buffalo State logo
E. H. Butler Library, SUNY Buffalo State
1300 Elmwood Ave, Buffalo, NY 14222
Phone: (716) 878 6300
Fax: (716) 878-3134
Accessibility Policy

Facebook
Twitter