This page contains information about specific Archives and Special Collections materials that relate to African American and Black history.
African American Studies | African American Studies Department at Buffalo State [1973-1991]
Afro-American Historical | Afro-American Historical Association of the Niagara Frontier Inc.
Afro-Americans in NY | Afro-Americans in New York Life and History, Niagara Falls, NY, 1977-2015
Aker, Daniel | Acker, Daniel
Alpha Kappa | Alpha Kappa Boule [1954-2003]
Arthur | George K. Arthur Political Papers [1961-1910]
Attica NOW | Attica NOW! [1971-1975]
Batchelor, Lillion | Batchelor, Lillion | Buffalo Quarters Historical Society Papers
Bellamy, Herbert | Bellamy, Herbert
Bethel | Bethel A.M.E. [1926-1989]
Black News | Black News [1969-1975]
Black Revolutionary | Black Revolutionary Action Movement [1960-1970]
Black Workers | Black Workers in the Era of the Great Migration [1916-1925]
Buffalo Affirmative Action | Buffalo Affirmative Action Program, Committee Proceedings & Correspondence [1970-1978]
Buffalo Challenger | Buffalo Challenger, Buffalo, NY [1963-2006]
Buffalo Cooperative | Buffalo Cooperative Economic Society [1928-1961]
Buffalo Criterion | Buffalo Criterion, Buffalo, NY [1940-2006]
Buffalo Kwanzaa | Buffalo Kwanzaa Committee Papers
Buffalo Model Cities | Buffalo Model Cities Expo Papers & Photographs [1966-1978]
Buffalo Quarters Historical | Buffalo Quarters Historical Society Papers | Batchelor, Lillion
Buffalo Youth | Buffalo Youth & Young Adult Choral Society [1970-2000]
Buffalo's Afro-Americans | Buffalo's Afro-Americans: Photos of Historic Events
B.U.I.L.D. | B.U.I.L.D. - Papers & Challenge to the License Renewal of WNIA & WSAY [1967-1975]
Burrell, Anna | Burrell Papers
Chappelle, Mary Crosby | Chappelle, Mary Crosby
Chisholm, Shirley | Black Women in America
Coles, Robert Traynham | Coles, Robert Traynham
Collins, Dr. Catherine | Collins, Dr. Catherine
Collins, David | Collins, David
Colored American | Colored American Newspaper, New York, NY [1837-1841]
Colored Musicians | Colored Musicians Association of Buffalo - Musicians Local 533
Community Food Center | Community Food Center of Western New York [1980-1987]
Courier | Courier-Express Newspaper Collections [1926-1982]
Delaware | Delaware Avenue Baptist Church [1882-2008]
Dett, Robert Nathaniel | Dett, Nathaniel
Drew | Dr. Fraser Drew - Langston Hughes Correspondence [1950-1967]
DuBard, Raphael | Dubard, Raphael
Dunson, Jesse Thomas | Dunson, Jessie
Easley, Robert | Easley, Robert
Echols Family Papers | Echols Family
Edison Street | Edison Street Baptist Church [1905-1987]
Ellicott District | Ellicott District Coalition [1968-1982]
Erie County | Erie County Charter Revision Commission: Dr. E.O. Smith, Jr. Files
Eve | Arthur O. Eve Collection
First Baptist | First Baptist Church of Niagara Falls
First Shiloh | First Shiloh Baptist Church [1914-1985]
Fordham, Monroe | Fordham, Monroe
Freedom's Journal | Freedom's Journal, New York, NY [1827-1829]
Friendship | Friendship Missionary Baptist Church [1922-2018]
Grace Manor | Grace Manor Nursing Home Founding Committee Papers [1989-1993]
Highland Avenue Neighborhood | Highland Avenue Neighborhood Preservation Corporation of Niagara Falls [1980-1984]
Hodges Family Papers | Hodges Family Papers
Hopewell | Hopewell Baptist Church [1979-2017]
Housing Opportunities | Housing Opportunities Made Equal [1963-1995]
Hunter, Juanita | Hunter, Juanita | New York State Nurses Association
Institute | Institute for People Enterprises [1978-1983]
Lincoln | Lincoln Memorial United Methodist Church [1967-2017]
LINKS of Buffalo | LINKS of Buffalo [1954-1985]
LINKS of Erie | LINKS of Erie County [1987-2006]
LINKS of Niagara | LINKS of Niagara Falls [1950-2000]
Lit-Mus | Lit-Mus Study Club (of Buffalo) Papers [1930s-1990s]
Michigan Avenue | Michigan Avenue Y.M.C.A. [1926-1967]
Michigan Street | Michigan Street Baptist Church [1868-1957]
NAACP | Buffalo Branch NAACP
Nash | Nash, Francis
Nash | Rev. Jesse Nash Collection
New York African | New York African-American Institute, Founding Committee Papers
Noles, Eva | Noles, Eva
North Star | The North Star, Frederick Douglass' Paper & Douglass Monthly, Rochester, NY [1847-1855]
Panhellenic | Panhellenic Association - Buffalo Alumnae Records [1946-1988]
Pilgrim | Pilgrim Missionary Baptist Church [1965-2015]
Royal Serenaders | Royal Serenaders Male Chorus [1946-2009]
Scott, Madeline O. | Scott, Madeline O.
St. John | St. John Baptist Church
St. Luke A.M.E. | St. Luke A.M.E. Zion [c. 1940-2006]
St. Philips | St. Philips Episcopal Church [bulk 1940-1978]
Tallmadge | William Tallmadge Music Collection [ca. 1925-ca. 1975]
Thomas, Carolyn Bernice McClester | Thomas, Carolyn Bernice McClester
Thompson, Albert | Thompson, Albert
Uncrowned Queens | Uncrowned Queens Archive
United Citizens | United Citizens Organization [1976-1996]
Urban League | Urban League of Buffalo [1927-1984]
WIVB-TV | WIVB-TV Black History Specials, 1987-2006
Wright, Lydia | Wright, Dr. Lydia
